Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (27)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-02

My family's odds were very bad regarding keeping our home, so we can sell and move after a messed up bankruptcy. Vincent took us although he was very busy and against all worldly odds won. I thank you, I will never forget you, you changed our lives. There are so many lawyers that seem not to care, but Vincent Wood cares about all the right things and is a wonderful attorney. He has been kind and explained everything to my family. We are Blessed to have an attorney like him. Thank you! Audrey and family

— Client 09/02/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-26

Consulted with Vince Wood about my winery business. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. Really cares about his clients. Highly recommend. Top Top Top

— Client 08/26/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-18 16:01:36

No description provided

— Peer 08/18/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-30 14:17:33

No description provided

— Peer 07/30/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-22 13:44:35

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-22 13:31:56

Vince has given me great advice regarding my clients when they are faced with the possibility of having to declare bankruptcy. He gives honest, fair and practical advice to them at what is a very difficult time in their lives.

— Peer 07/22/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-22 13:28:51

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-22 13:28:28

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-22 13:27:53

Very competent and personable.

— Peer 07/22/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-21 14:05:53

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-21 14:04:53

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-21 13:59:46

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-21 11:48:36

I am a colleague of Mr. Wood and have personal knowledge of his work. I find him to be thorough, diligent, intelligent and superior attorney. He also has been successful in representing his clients in difficult and challenging legal issues. I highly recommend Mr. Wood.

— Peer 07/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-07

Mr.Wood is like the Doctor of Bankruptcy, He saved my house with his expertise of Bankruptcy. He is the best, very down to earth, professional, and the court judges and trustees I visualized give him so much respect. In comparison to all the lawyers that were at the hearings I attended, he stood out and he was the man of respect. Basically he gave me a red carpet to enter the court. If your in a jam, Vince is the man for the job. Thank you so much Vince.

— Client 03/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-07

His customer service is excellent. I am a single mother trying to get my credit back on top and he made it so easy for me… I am so thankful that this was who I went to as I go through this. Great service, I could give him 10stars if I could.

— Client 11/07/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-03

I appreciate the matter-of-fact way Vince explained things to me. It was a new experience for me and I had heard conflicting information from several sources about how to proceed. I felt really understood when Vince responded and answered all my questions! I will be forever grateful for your services! I will recommend...

— Client 11/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-20

I have the pleasure to work with Vince. He was recommended to me and I know that I will be doing the same!

— Client 10/20/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-14

Vincent was there in a time were it seemed there was no way out and was able to get a verdict even better than I had ever hoped. I hope I never need a lawyer again but it feels great to know I have a lawyer I can trust and know will do whatever it takes to have his job done to the interest of his clients!

— Client 09/14/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-02

As a professional of 5 years in the customer service field I have to say that in over 6 phone conversations back and forth this was a 100% amazing experience. I had no idea what I was talking about and both the receptionist and then the attorney I spoke with explained the basics of the process to me so clearly that even my family could understand it!

— Client 09/02/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-30

After having some personal medical issues, I found myself in a financial hardship that put my family in jeopardy of losing our house. To avoid foreclosure, I knew I had to file for Chapter 13th Bankruptcy. I started working with a Law Firm that wasn’t very responsive and I was dissatisfied with their service. So I sought out the Law Offices of E. Vincent Wood. After my initial phone consult, I knew I wanted to work with him. Vince is very professional, knowledgeable, kind, and compassionate. His staff is very courteous and responsive, providing me with answers to all my questions. Vince walked me through every step and made sure that I understood the process. Even at the dreaded court hearing, Vince made me feel very comfortable and reassured me that everything would work out fine. And yes, we prevailed. Vince was able to help save my home and set up a payment plan that is manageable. Thank you Vince, for making a tough situation go so smoothly. Thank you for your integrity, and excellence! I would highly recommend Vince and his team to anyone!

— Client 08/30/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-25

Vincent Woods assisted us in a very lengthy, emotional and precarious case. We really appreciate the way we were treated and informed over the very many months. He was always interested in our story, and wellbeing. He was also professional and hopeful throughout the entire period. Thanks a lot!

— Client 08/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-18

I want to thank you for your excellent representation in my credit card case. You relieved the stress of the constant battering of calls and mail sent to me by a company to pay on an old debt that was not owned. I did not have to attend one court hearing and my case was resolved. Thanks Vincent!

— Client 08/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-14

Handle all of my bankruptcy questions, and problems. Very professional and assuring. He explained everything in detail and did everything in a very timely manner.

— Client 06/14/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-09

My husband, and I could not be more pleased with the services provided by Vince Wood. We were about to leave the country on a long vacation and realized that we had absolutely nothing in place. It was time to put our affairs in order and attain peace of mind. Vince was attentive and listened to our concerns. He was very professional, organized, and answered all our questions. Vince was very thorough in preparing our estate plan documents before our trip departure. Vince went out of his way to be available and always returned our calls. We would recommend him to anyone with estate planning needs.

— Client 09/09/2015

4.8 / 5.0
2020-07-21 14:38:43

Mr. Wood has high ethical standards. I do not believe he would ever compromise a client's interests for other gain. He had, until the recent pandemic, one of the highest volume bankruptcy practices in his geographic area, which is a tribute to both his legal skill and his knack for working with people. Since bankruptcy is not my practice area, I have referred potential clients to him and have never received a complaint.

— Peer 07/21/2020

4.0 / 5.0
2020-08-04 09:47:58

No description provided

— Peer 08/04/2020

4.0 / 5.0
2020-07-22 13:33:52

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2020